By default, your 1st-degree connections can see and browse your list of connections. However, you can manage who can see your connections from your Settings page.
Connection visibility
Last updated: 22 hours ago-
Click the
Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage. -
Select Settings & Privacy from the dropdown.
-
Click Visibility on the left pane.
-
Under Visibility of your profile & network section, click Connection visibility.
-
Switch the toggle to On or Off to choose if your connections can see your connections list. Your changes will be saved automatically.
To adjust who can see your list of connections:
-
Tap your profile photo.
-
Tap Settings & Privacy.
-
Tap Visibility.
-
Under Visibility of your profile & network section, tap Connection visibility.
-
Switch the toggle to On or Off to choose if your connections can see your connections list. Your changes will be saved automatically.
To adjust who can see your list of connections:
-
Tap your profile photo.
-
Tap the
Settings icon in the upper-right corner. -
Tap Visibility.
-
Under Visibility of your profile & network section, tap Connection visibility.
-
Switch the toggle to On or Off to choose if your connections can see your connections list. Your changes will be saved automatically.
-
Your 1st-degree connections may sync their LinkedIn account to their account on a partner service and see your connections on that service unless you opt out of profile visibility on partner services.
-
By default, advertisers can serve ads specifically to the connections of a company's employees, but advertisers can't see these connections (except to the extent they may be personally connected to you, as described above). You can stop advertisers from serving such ads to your connections (to the extent they are not also the connections of other employees at your company), by selecting Off under Connection visibility.
-
You cannot selectively hide your connections list from people hiding theirs.
-
You cannot remove all new connection updates from your connections in your feed.
-
If you use Sales Navigator or are opted into TeamLink, additional steps are required if you want to hide all connection visibility.
Learn more