Resident Evil Master FAQ
Resident Evil Master FAQ
Promotional Cards
Character 8
Page |2
Page |3
General Gameplay
General/Story Mode
Q: When exactly do I apply character effects/infected effects when exploring? A: The exact order is as follows, as detailed on page 14 of the Mercenaries rulebook: 1) Announce that you are Exploring 2) Move any weapons that your character will be using from your hand to your play area. Each weapon can only be used once, unless an effect states otherwise (CH-002 level 2 ability) 3) Pay the ammo requirement on the weapons you moved in step 2. To do this, you should have played ammunition cards/action cards/etc prior to step 1 to generate ammo. Designate the amount of ammo each weapon your character is using. That ammo is consumed once you move to step 4. 4) Total up the amount of damage your character is dealing by adding in the following order: Weapon damage, Character damage, any existential effects. 5) If any weapons being used have effects or any effects that occur when your character explores occur at this moment, in any order you wish. 6) Reveal the top card of the mansion. 7) If the top card of the mansion has a when revealed effect, apply that effect.
Q: During my turn, I can do 1 of 5 motions. Do I have to do them in a specific order? A: No. You can do any of the following motions in any order you wish: Play ammunition/item; play an action; explore the mansion; buy a card from the resource area, activate a character effect.
Q: If I am losing after exploring, but I have more explores, can I use them? A: Yes you can.
Q: If I explore twice in a single instance and I reveal an infected I cant defeat and an item, can I take the item? A: Yes you may.
Q: In what order are effects applied on action cards? A: You apply the bonus icons on the bottom first, and then apply the written effect (if any), from the beginning to the end in the order the text is printed.
Page |4
Q: if an Infected and one of my effects have the same timing, which goes first? A: The infected effect will always go first.
Versus Mode
Q: When someone is attacked, does the defender get to play any cards in response? A: No they dont. The damage is dealt as normal from the attacker.
Q: How do multiple explores work in versus? A: You can use extra explores to explore a separate time and attack different players with different weapons.
Q: how exactly do I use my explores? A: The following is a detailed description, changed from normal exploring to suit Versus mode: 1) Announce that you are attacking, and choose another player to attack. 2) Move any weapons that your character will be using from your hand to your play area. Each weapon can only be used once, unless an effect states otherwise (CH-002 level 2 ability) 3) Pay the ammo requirement on the weapons you moved in step 2. To do this, you should have played ammunition cards/action cards/etc prior to step 1 to generate ammo. Designate the amount of ammo each weapon your character is using. That ammo is consumed once you move to step 4. 4) Total up the amount of damage your character is dealing by adding in the following order: Weapon damage, Character damage, any existential effects. 5) If any weapons being used have effects or any effects that occur when your character explores occur at this moment, in any order you wish. 6) Deal the damage to the player you selected in step 1.
Page |5
Q: How do turns work? A: After the last player has taken their turn, 1 turn is removed from the turn counter. Once the turn counter reaches 0, the game is over, and the teams compare decorations to determine the winner.
Outbreak Mode
Q: Where exactly do the infection cards I get go? A: They go in a separate pile next to your character. They are NOT attached.
Q: If there is 1 infected character and everyone else is dead, does the game end? A: Yes it does.
Q: At the end of the game, the first tie-breaker states that you compare health of all surviving players to determine the winner. Do infected characters count for this? A: No they do not.
Page |6
Q: When exactly does a character turn into an Infected? A: The second they gain their 10th Infection (page 15, Outbreak rulebook).
Skill System
Q: When using this in conjunction with Partner Mode, do both my characters get XP? A: Yes they do, since they both explored.
Q: When using this in conjunction with Partner Mode, do my characters share the same XP pile, or have their own separate pile? A: They have their own separate pile.
Q: Can I put XP on a Skill that is less than what is required to activate it? A: No you cannot.
Q: Once I have activated a skill by having the XP required on it, is that skill permanently activated? A: It is as long as the required amount of XP is on it. If XP is removed from the Skill for any reason, then it "deactivates", and you are required to place XP on that skill during your turn until it has the required amount.
Page |7
Q: Where do the cards I played go once I defeat an infected? A: Your discard pile.
Page |8
Q: Does this characters level 1 ability reduce the damage of infected characters? A: No it does not. He only reduces Infected, not Infected Characters.
Q: Does this characters level 2 ability reduce the damage of infection cards? A: No, it does not. It only reduces Weapon cards, not Infection cards.
PR-002: Jill Valentine Q: Does this Character have a Custom Inventory for Mercenaries mode that I can use? A: This Characters Custom Inventory is as follows (This requires the Premier Edition of RE to use): 2x WE-003 Submission 2x WE-004 Combat Knife 1x IT-003 First Aid Spray 5x AM-001 Ammo x10
Page |9
PR-004: Jim Chapman Q: Does this Character have a Custom Inventory for Mercenaries mode that I can use? A: This Characters Custom Inventory is as follows (This requires the Outbreak Edition + Alliance or Premier of RE to use): 1x AC-030 Returned Favor 2x WE-026 Standard Sidearm 1x AM-002 Ammo x20 6x AM-001 Ammo x10
PR-005: Albert Wesker Q: Does this Character have a Custom Inventory for Mercenaries mode that I can use? A: This Characters Custom Inventory is as follows (This requires the Nightmare Edition + Alliance or Premier of RE to use): 1x AC-040 Vengeful Intention 1x AC-041 Symbol of Evil 2x WE-032 Silver Ghost 6x AM-001 Ammo x10
P a g e | 10
PR-007: Alyssa Ashcroft Q: Does this Character have a Custom Inventory for Mercenaries mode that I can use? A: This Characters Custom Inventory is as follows (This requires the Nightmare Edition + Alliance or Premier of RE to use): 1x WE-038 Machine Pistol w/ Stock 2x AM-002 Ammo x20 1x AC-037 A Gift? 6x AM-001 Ammo x10
Q: What if I use her level 2 ability and the top card is NOT the card type I named? Where does the card go? A: It goes back on top of your Inventory, face down.
Q: Can I use this character's level 1 ability multiple times? A: No you cannot, since it says "you can" in the effect.
Q: Am I paying the 20 ammo on top of the weapon's normal cost for the +10 damage? A: Yes you are, since you must pay cost on the weapon in order to use it before relevant character effects can even be activated.
P a g e | 11
PR-009: Rebecca Chambers Q: What is this character's custom inventory? A: This character's custom inventory is as follows (this requires the Mercenaries Edition to use): 7x AM-005 Ammo x10 2x WE-050 Reliable Blade 1x WE-043 Ibex Standard 1x AC-051 Tear Gas
PR-010: Hunk Q: What is this character's custom inventory? A: This character's custom inventory is as follows (this requires the Mercenaries Edition to use): 3x WE-050 Reliable Blade 1x WE-049 Custom Standard Sidearm 2x AC-046 Melee 4x AM-005 Ammo x10
P a g e | 12
Q: Can I target myself with his level 2 effect? A: Yes you can. You would be forced to explore during the next turn and get +1 Explore.
Q: If I explore multiple times, does Alberts level 1 ability give me more than +20 gold? A: Yes it does. The effect with apply each time you explore.
CH-002: Leon S. Kennedy Q: How does this characters level 2 effect work? A: When he uses a pistol weapon, you can pay its ammo requirement twice for that weapon to apply its effect and damage twice.
CH-003: Claire Redfield Q: Does this characters abilities apply to bonus gold and ammo I get from actions also? A: No. The effects only increase the gold and ammo given from ammunition cards.
CH-004: Sheva Alomar Q: Can I use her effect multiple times in a turn? A: No, since it uses the word can in its text.
P a g e | 13
CH-007: Jack Krauser Q: Can I gain the survival knife WE-005 if it is on top of a resource pile with his level 1 ability? A: Yes you can, as the survival knife is still a Knife weapon.
CH-008: Chris Redfield Q: Is this characters first effect always active? A: Yes it is.
Q: When does his level 2 ability apply? A: While he is exploring, if an infected is revealed, the ability is applied.
CH-009: Jill Valentine Q: Does this character's effect boost the effect damage of Grenade (WE-001)? A: No it does not. It only boosts the damage indicated on the bottom.
Q: If I am playing Jill CH-009 and use the Rocket Launcher WE-001 while I have my level 2 effect, do I have to shuffle MA-012 Rocket Launcher Case back into the Mansion? A: No, because the rocket launcher was never trashed due to Jill's effect.
CH-010: Rebecca Chambers Q: Can this character's effect be used multiple times? A: No it cannot. An effect that uses the word "can" in its effect text can only be used once per turn.
P a g e | 14
Q: If I have Rebecca CH-010 at level 1, can I move both cards to another player's discard pile with Shattered Memories AC-003's effect? A: No you cannot. Since Rebecca's effect states "you can... it can only be used once per turn, meaning you can only move 1 card.
Action
AC-002: Deadly Aim Q: Does this effect in any way increase effect damage for weapons such as WE-001? A: No it does not; it only increases the damage icon value.
AC-003: Shattered Memories Q: Can I play this card, and not trash anything, then trash itself from its effect? A: Yes you can. You can even trash 1 card if you want.
Q: If I have Rebecca CH-010 at level 1, can I move both cards to another player's discard pile with Shattered Memories AC-003's effect? A: No you cannot. Since Rebecca's effect states "you can... it can only be used once per turn, meaning you can only move 1 card.
AC-007: Umbrella Corporation Q: This card seems worthless! I move 1 card to the top, and then draw 2? Why not just draw 1? A: In this game, you apply the bonus icons on the bottom of the card first. So first you would draw 2 cards, get +1 action, and then move 1 card from your hand to the top of your inventory. AC-008: Back to Back
P a g e | 15
Q: If I use this cards effect, do I get the bonus icons? A: No you do not. You only get the indicated effect text.
Q: Can I use this card during another players turn to block damage? A: As long as your character is being attacked (for instance, Versus Mode), then yes.
AC-009: Item Management Q: If I trash my 10 Ammo card (AM-001) with this cards effect and there isn't any 20 Ammo cards to gain, what happens? A: Since the card states you gain an Ammo card costing "up to 30 more than the trashed card", you would re-gain the 10 Ammo you just trashed.
AC-010: Ominous Battle Q: So I trash 1 card from my hand, then draw 3 right? A: In this game, you apply the bonus icons on the bottom of the card first. So you would first get +10 gold, then draw 3 cards, then trash 1 card from your hand.
AC-011: Master of Unlocking Q: Can I choose not to gain any of the revealed weapons? A: Yes you can.
AC-012: Struggle for Survival Q: Do I need an action to use this cards effect? A: No. You only need to discard it from your hand to apply the effect text.
P a g e | 16
Q: Can I use this card during another players turn to block damage? A: As long as your character is being attacked (for instance, Versus Mode), then yes.
Weapon
WE-005: Survival Knife Q: Is there an easy way to add up the damage boost this item gives? A: Yes there is! Just add 10 damage when you count each knife, since this weapon gives it +5 damage on top of the combat knifes normal 5 damage. For example, if I was attacking with this knife and 4 combat knives, it would be 10 * 5, or 50 damage.
WE-007: Gatling Gun Q: How does this Weapon work? What does "X" mean? A: However much ammunition you pay to use this weapon, it will deal that much damage. For example, if you pay 20 ammunition to use this weapon, it will deal 20 damage during the turn.
Q: Can I use 0 Ammo for the gatling gun and still use it? A: Yes you can.
WE-008: Rocket Launcher Q: What happens when I use this weapon and it trashes? A: You create a new resource pile with the rocket launcher by itself, then shuffle the rocket launcher case back into the mansion. If you ever reveal the rocket launcher case and the rocket launcher is in the resource area, you can gain it.
P a g e | 17
WE-014: Automatic Shotgun Q: If I reveal Verdugo MA-065 while using this weapon and I have 5 cards in my inventory, does it automatically defeat the infected? A: No it doesnt, since Verdugo states that it cannot be defeated if you have 5 or less cards in your Inventory.
WE-015: Bolt-Action Rifle Q: If I dont have an inventory, what do I do when this weapon asks me to reveal the top card? A: You ignore the effect since you cannot reveal a card.
Mansion
MA-003: Zombie (Female) Q: Can I target myself with this infected's effect? A: Yes you can.
MA-004: Zombie Butcher Q: Can I target myself with this infected's effect? A: Yes you can.
Q: If I defeat two of this infected in a single explore, can I target 1 player and have them skip two turns? A: No you cannot, since in this case the "next turn" is the same turn. Applying this effect twice would only cause a player to skip 1 turn.
P a g e | 18
MA-012: Rocket Launcher Case Q: Say someone has used the rocket launcher and its in the resource area, then someone buys it. What happens if I reveal the rocket launcher case? A: The case would get removed from game like normal, but you wouldn't gain a rocket launcher, since there isn't one to gain. Q: Do I have to take this if its revealed from the Mansion? A: No you do not. If you don't, move it to the bottom of the Mansion.
Q: If I am playing Jill CH-009 and use the Rocket Launcher WE-001 while I have my level 2 effect, do I have to shuffle MA-012 Rocket Launcher Case back into the Mansion? A: No, because the rocket launcher was never trashed due to Jill's effect.
MA-014: Gatling Gun Majini Q: How does this guy work? A: When he is revealed, he takes a look at all of the ammunition you have not used, and then gets a bonus to damage based on it. For instance, if you play a +30 Ammo and a +20 Ammo, then use 20 Ammo to use your weapons, then this infected is revealed, it will get +15 damage during the turn (you have 30 left, 30 divided by 10, times 5 is 15).
Item
IT-002: Yellow Herb Q: Do I have to take this if its revealed from the Mansion? A: No you do not. If you don't, move it to the bottom of the Mansion.
P a g e | 19
CH-029: Rebecca Chambers Q: Do I have to draw every time an opponent lowers their infection level? A: Yes, you must draw.
Q: if a player plays By Any Means Necessary AC-027 and chooses 0, do I draw a card via her second effect? A: No you don't, since they didn't decrease their infection level by any amount.
CH-031: Zombie A Q: What is the "Berserker" this card's text is referring to? A: It is referring to this card.
Q: Can I use Uroboros Injection AC-018's effect when this is my character? A: Yes you can, since using AC-018's effect does not require actions.
CH-032: Zombie B Q: Can I use Uroboros Injection AC-018's effect when this is my character? A: Yes you can, since using AC-018's effect does not require actions.
P a g e | 20
Action
AC-025: Wesker's Secret Q: What happens if I don't reveal an "Antivirus" card? A: All 4 of the cards you looked at go to the bottom of the mansion in a random order, as specified by the card effect.
AC-027: By Any Means Necessary Q: What exactly is the purpose of this card? A: Some people strive to kill themselves via infection purposely, but they want to be the best zombie they can be. With this action card, player's can get a -1 to their infection level, but can also get rid of infection cards they don't want so they can essentially "customize" what type of infection effects they will have upon death via infection.
AC-029: Parting Ways Q: Where does the card I gain go to? A: It goes to your discard pile, per the definition of the word "Gain".
Weapon
WE-026: Standard Sidearm Q: Does this weapon include any non-Item cards I buy? A: Yes, because buying also causes you to "Gain" a card.
P a g e | 21
WE-031: Night Scope Rocket Launcher Q: Is there an official definition for when "nighttime" is? A: The absolute official definition is that daytime is from 6 am to 6 pm, and nighttime is from 6 pm to 6 am.
Mansion
MA-041: Tyrant T-002 Q: Does this card refer to a player's "Infection Level", or actual level when it says "...plus their current Level..."? A: It is referring to the exploring character's actual level. For instance, if CH-008 Chris Redfield ran into this infection and he had 0 decorations, he would gain 2 infection (1 + 1 level = 2).
MA-049: Reinforced Licker Q: Does this card refer to the printed Ammo Requirement or after character effects are applied? A: The timing is "when this infected is revealed", meaning that this card's effect occurs after character effects, so this card refers to the value after character effects are applied.
MA-053: Lisa Trevor Q: What happens if I don't defeat this infected? A: You take the indicated damage on the card, and move it to the bottom of the mansion as normal.
Item
MA-055: Antivirus Q: If I reveal this while exploring and the effect isn't applied to me, what happens? A: You can choose to move it to the bottom or remove it from the game.
P a g e | 22
Q: If multiple infected with 40 or more health are revealed, does this characters effect activate multiple times? A: Yes it does, since the effect does NOT use the word "can" in it.
CH-037: Josh Stone Q: If I use a green herb to heal Josh but hes already at full health, will his level 1 ability trigger? A: No, since you didn't actually heal any health.
CH-038: Mikhail Victor Q: If I use a Weapon that has no weapon type, does that cancel/alter this characters level 2 effect? A: Weapons without a type don't count for his effect at all, since not having a type is not a type at all.
CH-043: Ada Wong Q: Can this cards maximum health be reduced by the effect of MA-068 Hunter? A: Yes it can, since Ada does not have an effect that prevents this.
Q: Can this character be permanent killed by MA-068? A: Yes it can. The only requirement to being permanently killed is having your maximum health be 0 or less.
P a g e | 23
Q: Does this cards effect work over multiple explores in 1 turn? A: Yes it does.
AC-034: Raccoon City Police Department Q: This card says it gives +2 Ammo. Is this accurate? A: No, it should give +20 Ammo.
Q: If I play this card, then continue discarding cards from my inventory but never discard a weapon, what happens? A: You will eventually discard your entire inventory. You do not shuffle your discard pile back into your inventory until you are forced to draw a card due to an effect.
AC-035: PDA Q: If I have less than 3 cards in my Inventory, what do I do? A: PDA says that you must look at up to the top 3, meaning 1 or 2 is viable as well. You can also look at 0 if you wish. However, if you do look at any cards, you must trash 1 of them, per the card effect.
Q: Lets say I look at 3 cards and trash 1 of them. Can I move 1 to the bottom of my inventory and 1 to the top? A: No, you must move both to either the top or the bottom in any order.
P a g e | 24
AC-038: Mind Control Q: What if I use this card and the only Action in my opponent's hand is AC-041 Symbol of Evil? A: You would only be able to apply the bonus icons twice, but wouldn't be able to attach the card, since you are only applying the effect but do not control the actual card you are applying. This same ruling applies to any card that requires you to "Trash it", "Attach it", or any other manipulation of a card you do not actually control. Examples include AC-031 The Gathering Darkness, AC-030 Returned Favor, and any cards that would attach to your partner (AC-013, AC-014, AC-020)
AC-040: Vengeful Intention Q: What happens if I play two of these in a turn? A: When you play the first one, the effect would apply, and you would take 10 damage. When you play the second one, the first one would hit you for 10 damage, and then the second one would hit you for 10 damage. Every action you play afterwards would deal 20 damage to you, an instance of 10 damage from each copy played.
AC-041: Symbol of Evil Q: How exactly does this card work? A: When you play it, you attach it to your Character. Then, at the beginning of each of your turns, that character takes 10 damage and you get +1 card. However, if your health is 10 or less, the card trashes itself. This card is great for people who want to draw extra cards, but who don't want to dedicate actions every turn to doing so.
Q: What if I use AC-038 Mind Control and the only action in my opponents hand is this card? A: You would only be able to apply the bonus icons twice, but wouldn't be able to attach the card, since you are only applying the effect but do not control the actual card you are applying. This same ruling applies to any card that requires you to "Trash it", "Attach it", or any other manipulation of a card you do not actually control. Examples include AC-031 The Gathering Darkness, AC-030 Returned Favor, and any cards that would attach to your partner (AC-013, AC-014, AC-020)
P a g e | 25
Q: If I use this Weapon with CH-002 Leon Kennedy's effect, can I use it twice and get +2 cards and +2 Actions? A: Yes you can! CH-002 enables a player to use a weapon twice, meaning that as long as you can pay its ammo requirement twice, you will get its effect twice.
WE-033: Punisher Q: How does this Weapon work? A: You play it, as normal, when you Explore, and it gives you the noted bonuses when you use it.
Q: If I use this Weapon with CH-002 Leon Kennedy's effect, can I use it twice and get +4 cards and +2 Actions? A: Yes you can! CH-002 enables a player to use a weapon twice, meaning that as long as you can pay its ammo requirement twice, you will get its effect twice.
WE-035: Broken Butterfly Q: Is this Weapon's Damage only during the turn it is played or is the +20 permanent? A: Only during the turn it is played.
Q: Is this cards effect always checked, or only during step 5 of the explore option? A: It is only checked on Step 5 of the Explore option. If, during the course of the exploration, you lose your >10 card inventory, you still keep the +20 Damage during the turn.
P a g e | 26
Q: Does this Weapon's effect last for every Explore during that turn? A: Yes it does.
Q: Does this Weapon's effect lower the printed Damage or effect damage to 0, or both? A: It will lower both effect and printed Damage to 0.
Mansion
MA-055: Bitores Mendez Q: What if I defeat this Infected in hard more? Do I get two extra turns? A: Yes you do. Per the hard mode rules, you apply the effect twice.
MA-056: Regenerator Q: How does this card interact with Claire Redfield CH-020? A: It doesn't. CH-020 gives itself damage while MA-056 lowers the damage on weapons that are being used.
MA-062: Novistador Q: What if I am exploring multiple times and reveal this infected, but I have 3 or more Actions in my Play Area? A: This means that any revealed infected cannot be defeated, since you must defeat all infected that are revealed in order to get them all.
P a g e | 27
MA-067: Neptune Q: Does the effect mean if my character is dealing 30 or more Damage or if they have 30 or more Damage on them? A: The effect will activate if the exploring character has 30 or more Damage on them.
MA-068: Hunter Q: What happens if players are tied for highest decorations? A: Nothing happens, since no player has the highest decoration count.
Q: Can this cards effect lower CH-043 Ada Wong's Health? A: Yes it can, as Ada has no effect stating that her max health cannot be reduced.
Q: Can this cards effect permanently kill CH-043 Ada Wong? A: Yes it can, since Adas maximum health would be 0 or less, which is the only rule requiring a character to be permanently killed.
Q: What if the player's character with the most decorations is dead/permanently defeated (upside down)? A: Anytime a character is upside down, its player and that character are considered unaffected and untargetable by effects. The Hunter's effect would look at the current living character with the most decorations at this point.
Q: If I am playing Partner Mode and I have the most decorations, do both my characters get affected by the Hunter's effect? A: Yes they do, since the Hunter's text does not discriminate between main character or partner, only that you control them and that you have the most decorations.
P a g e | 28
Event
MA-072: P.R.L. 412 Q: What happens if players are tied for lowest decorations? A: Nothing happens since no player has the lowest. The P.R.L. is shuffled back into the Mansion as it states, and the game continues as normal.
P a g e | 29
Q: If I'm playing a solo game with this character, do I get his effect? A: Yes you do, because he always has the lowest decorations.
CH-048 Jill Valentine Q: This card states "any Weapons their Character uses", does this increase the Ammo Requirement for all Weapons their Character uses? A: Yes it does.
CH-051 Barry Burton Q: Does this Character's effect loop into itself? A: Yes it does. You must continue looking at the top until you find an Infected that does not have less Health.
Q: Do "when X is revealed" effects happen when I look at the top of the Mansion? A: No, since only you are looking and the card isn't specifically revealed.
Q: Does Barry take damage from the card you looked at if he cannot defeat it? A: No he does not, since you are not Exploring, you are simply looking.
P a g e | 30
Q: I defeat 2 Infected during my turn, one with 25 health, the other with 30. How does Barry's effect work? A: You would activate Barry's effect for each Infected. So you would do Barry's effect until you can longer look for the 25 health Infected, and then you would do the same for the 30 health Infected.
Q: If I use WE-045 Custom Full-Bore Machine Gun and defeat an extra Infected with Barry's effect, do I gain 1 XP because of the weapons effect? A: No, you don't. WE-045 only grants you +1 XP for every instance of Exploring. So if you explore in two separate instances, then you would get +2 XP.
Action
AC-045 Coup De Grce Q: Lets say I play this Action with 5 XP on my character, the explore with WE-046 "Custom Lightning Hawk", and remove 1 XP with WE-046's effect. Do I still get the bonus from this card? A: AC-045 checks your XP the second it is played, and doesn't check after. In your example, you would still get the bonus damage from AC-045.
Weapon
WE-045 Custom Full-Bore Machine Gun Q: How does this effect work? A: This gun will give you +1 XP for every instance of Exploration you perform during the turn. An "instance" of exploring means going through all of the steps detailed on page 32 of the rulebook (announce, play weapons, pay ammo req., add up damage, skill/character/weapon effects, and gain 1 XP).
P a g e | 31
Q: If I pair this weapon with SK-021 Weapon Master Lv. 3, do I get to double the damage I get for each XP I pay? A: No, it simply allows you to apply the effect of WE-046 twice (basically no effect).
WE-047 Custom Bolt-Action Rifle Q: If I explore with 2 XP on my character, then receive my 3rd for exploring, do I get this weapon's effect? A: Per page 32 of the Rulebook, the final step performed before revealing the top of the Mansion is to gain 1 XP. This means that when you would apply this Weapon's effect, you don't have the necessary amount of XP, so you wouldn't get the effect.
WE-049 Custom Standard Sidearm Q: When does this card's effect activate? A: Per page 32 of the rulebook, this weapon activates during step 5 under "Exploring the Mansion". This means the activate activates before you gain XP or the top card of the Mansion is revealed, but after you have paid ammo requirements and added up your damage.
Mansion
MA-076 Base Majini (Gun) Q: If this infected is revealed while I am exploring and removes 1 XP from a skill, causing it to be deactivated, can I move XP onto that skill while I am exploring? A: No you cannot. The only time you can move XP onto a skill is while your character is not exploring and during your turn.
P a g e | 32
MA-083 Los Ganados (Male) Q: Does this Infected's effect count every card with "Los Ganados" in its name, or only cards with the exact name "Los Ganados (Male)"? A: Only cards with the exact name "Los Ganados (Male)" are counted.
Q: I reveal MA-083 Los Ganados (Male) while Exploring with CH-051 Barry Burton and have two more copies attached to me, making the revealed copies health 30. I defeat him, does Barry look at the top card of the Mansion as if the defeated card's health was 30, or is it the printed value? A: You look based on the health value of the card you defeated. In this instance, the health value of MA-083 was 30, so you would look as if you defeated an Infected with a health of 30.
MA-085 Adjule Q: What exactly does this card's effect mean? A: It means that, when it is revealed from the Mansion, if the Exploring Character is using 3 or more Weapons, then Adjule deals 10 less Damage, meaning it would deal 10 Damage if you lose to it instead of its usual 20.
MA-089 Tribal Majini (Oil Pot) Q: How is this card's effect applied? A: Starting with the exploring character's player, each player selects and removes from game the top card from any resource pile.
P a g e | 33
Ammunition
AM-006 Ammo x20 Q: What is the exact timing on this card's effect? A: The moment you defeat an Infected, but before you finish Exploring.
Skills
SK-008 Luck LV. 2 Q: Can this skill negate the damage from anything? A: yes it can, the source can be anything that is dealing damage to you.
SK-009 Luck LV. 3 Q: If my Teammate in Mercenaries Mode dies, can I copy my own skills? A: No you cannot. Once your Teammate dies, this skill becomes effectively blank.
Q: Let's say I am playing 3v1, and I'm on the 3 player Team. Do both of my Teammates get my activated skill's effects? A: Yes they would, as that was the intention of the card.
Q: Is this skill useless if I am playing alone in Mercenaries Mode? A: Effectively, yes, it is. SK-011 Toughness LV. 2
P a g e | 34
Q: So this skill reduces any instance of damage by 10? A: Yes, no matter what the source is.
SK-012 Toughness LV. 3 Q: If I play with this skill in Infection Mode, have it activated, and I reveal Yawn (MA-042) or Tyrant T-002 (MA041), is the infection level increase that I redirect with this skill based on my infection level or my opponent's? A: It will be based on your infection level. You still control the exploring character; however you can simply redirect the effect to someone else.
SK-014 Reversal LV. 2 Q: Can I activate this to kill my character and trash 2 cards. A: No. The moment your character has 0 health, the game stops and proceeds to perform the steps as pertaining to a character's death.
SK-018 Smart Reload LV. 3 Q: How does this effect work? Is it possible to have a weapon in your Play Area while not exploring? A: Yes it is! After you are done exploring, the weapon cards you played remain in your play area until the end of the turn.
P a g e | 35
Q: Does copying the effect text of Russian Assault Rifle (WE-022) or Signature Special (WE-023) do anything? A: Yes, it limits your ammunition to the indicated value, though applying it twice does nothing.
SK-022 Giant Killing LV. 1 Q: While I am exploring, lets say that, for whatever reason, the health on an Infected I am battling is increased to 40 or higher. Does this effect activate? A: Yes, since this card is constantly checking the revealed Infected's health, so long as your character is exploring.
SK-023 Giant Killing LV. 2 Q: While I am exploring, lets say that, for whatever reason, the health on an Infected I am battling is increased to 40 or higher. Does this effect activate? A: Yes, since this card is constantly checking the revealed Infected's health, so long as your character is exploring.
P a g e | 36
Have a question you didnt see here? Visit the official forum: www.bandai.com/residentevil/forum Post your question in the applicable FAQ thread stickied at the top of every board!