DIGIMONCARDGAME WIKI
ADVERTISEMENT
DIGIMONCARDGAME WIKI
Collision
EDIT
Main page: Category:Collision
Main page: Category:Collision Support
Collision ( , Shōtotsu?) is a
continuous/passive e1ect keyword introduced in BT-
16: Booster Beginning Observer. It is indicated by
"Collision" on an orange background.
JOIN A PASSIONATE
COMMUNITY OF PEOPLE
WHO LOVE WHAT YOU
LOVE.
REGISTER
How it Works
Collision has two components:
1. Passively, while a Digimon with Collision is
attacking, all of the defenders Digimon gain
Blocker . ("While attacking" is everything from the
attack declaration until all [End of Attack] e1ects
are completely resolved. See Attack Resolution for
complete details.)
2. At the Blocker step, if the attacking Digimon has
Collision , the defender must block if possible. This
is an e1ect on the defending player, not their
Digimon.
Rulings
(The Orst ruling is poorly phrased. <Collision> doesn't
"activate" or need to be present during attack
declaration. In most cases, though, that's when it
starts taking e1ect.)
S. Q: What does <Collision> do?
A: Upon an attack declaration using a Digimon
with <Collision>, this e1ect gives all of your
opponent's Digimon <Blocker> and forces them to
block whenever possible until the end of the
attack.
W. Q: If my opponent's Digimon with <Collision>
attacks when I have multiple unsuspended
Digimon, can I choose which one of them will
block?
A: Yes, you can choose from among the Digimon
that can block.
Y. Q: What happens if I attack using a Digimon with
<Collision> when all of my opponent's Digimon
have "isn't a1ected by your opponent's e1ects"
e1ects?
A: You can't give <Blocker> to your opponent's
Digimon, but the part of the e1ect where your
opponent's Digimon blocks when possible is an
e1ect on the player, not Digimon. Therefore your
opponent's Digimon must still block when
possible. If your opponent's Digimon can't block,
then you can't make your opponent block.
Z. Q: If I have 2 Digimon with <Blocker> where 1 isn't
a1ected by e1ects and 1 is, can I block using the
Digimon that isn't a1ected by e1ects when my
opponent's Digimon with <Collision> attacks?
A: Yes, you can.
[. Q: If a Digimon with <Collision> attacks but loses
<Collision> due to digivolution or an e1ect before
the block timing, does a block no longer have to
be performed?
A: That's correct, a block is no longer necessary.
When the attacking Digimon loses <Collision>, the
<Blocker> given to opponent's Digimon and the
e1ect that forces them to block are also lost.
Other Rulings
To be completed.
Sources
ADVERTISEMENT
MORE INFORMATION
Top Contributors
Comments
Categories
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA
unless otherwise noted.
We want to hear from you!
CALLING ALL FORMULA 1
FANS!
EXPLORE PROPERTIES
Fandom Fanatical
Muthead
FOLLOW US
OVERVIEW
What is Fandom? Privacy Policy
About Digital Services Act
Careers Global Sitemap
Press Local Sitemap
Contact Cookie Preferences
Terms of Use
COMMUNITY
Community Central
Support
Help
ADVERTISE
Media Kit
Contact
FANDOM APPS
Take your favorite fandoms with you and never miss a
beat.
DigimonCardGame Wiki is a FANDOM Games Community.
VIEW FULL SITE