|
From: Kenneth C. <ken...@ho...> - 2008-04-07 12:04:45
|
hi, I have got this information from somebody. As I have tried to setup in Bloodshed Dev-C++ 4.9.9.2 environment but still couldn't figure out how to set it up. The instructions shown below is based on Quincy environment. I have got the files p_io.h and p_io.c. As this issue is related to [Linker error] Undefined Reserence after adding the file p_io.h in the C include directory. How to set it up in bloodshed IDE? Thanks in advance. OK, I've figured it out. The issue was that p_io.h only contains function prototypes but the actual code is in p_io.c. Here's what you need to do: - Open p_io.c in Quincy. - Go to Tools > Options. Uncheck "Strict ANSI/ISO Compliance" (or else you will get errors compiling p_io.c) - Go to Project > Build, you should get a 'Successful Build' message. - In the same directory as p_io.c you should now see a new file p_io.o - Create a new directory anywhere on your system. For example, you may go to c:\program files\quincy and create custom_lib - Move p_io.h to the include directory inside your Quincy directory. - Move p_io.o to the custom_lib directory that you just made. - In Quincy, go to Tools > Options - (Optional) Check Strict ANSI/ISO Compliance again - Change Warnings options to 'All' - In 'Linker options' put "C:\Program Files\quincy\custom_lib\p_io.o" and make sure you put the double quotes as well. They are needed because of the space in the path. - Click OK. _________________________________________________________________ Find the job of your dreams before someone else does http://mycareer.com.au/?s_cid=596064 |